Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Image

So music is the soundtrack to my life. I love to listen to music and sing to music. I love music overall. I miss the era of the 90’s because back then music was more unique and artist needed a niche to be signed. I listed to some stuff back then and realize that not all the groups back then could really sing i mean like really sang as they say. TLC  ()  was one in particular. Back then i was a fan who listened to their music but i was caught up in the niche of what they brought to the table. T-boz  ()  whom i love as a singer, songs could be compared to Beyonce  ()  as well as any other popular pop singer out there. While i listen to mainstream music I am always looking for unpopular or indie and unsigned artists who are doing their own thing.

DivaGeek  ()  is a UK duo that consist of Vula & Ben. Vula is the diva and Ben the geek but they make one hell of a duo. The music from their album He Said She Said  (http://divageek.bandcamp.com/album/he-said-she-said)  is a nice mix of good soul music. I found myself listening to the whole album in one sitting and just vibing out.

Image

On a cookie cutter note…I recently listened to Tamar Braxton’s  ()  new album, Love and War  (https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/love-and-war/id682102258)  and i must say Tamar did that! Stand outs for me of course are Love and War and Hot Sugar. Tip Toe is a cute song about sneaking around with a lover on the low. The album has some nice ballads and bangers and will keep you entertained.

Image

I am anxiously awaiting Janelle Monae’s  ( Electric Lady https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/the-electric-lady/id665514095  due out Sept 10. I had the pleasure of listening to an audio stream and i am just in love with the whole project and she really did that as she always does.

Image

P.S. If you watched 

Image

